Tuesday, July 16, 2024

2024 North Warren Municipal Reorganizations

Each year, every municipality in New Jersey holds reorganization meetings to publicly announce / swear in the various Township officials of their respective governing bodies.

The RIDGE VIEW ECHO hereby provides this data with web links relative to Warren County, plus Blairstown, Hardwick, Frelinghuysen and Knowlton representing the four towns which presently comprise our core coverage area:

WARREN COUNTY, New Jersey – Warren County, NJ | Home (warrencountynj.gov)

Warren County operates under the County Commissioner form of county government. The Board of County Commissioners consists of three Commissioners each elected at large for staggered terms of three years. The Commissioner Director is chosen by the full board at the board’s annual reorganization meeting in January. The Commissioners supervise, direct and administer all county services and functions through the various departments, autonomous boards, agencies, and commissions. Reporting to the Board of County Commissioners is an appointed County Administrator.

In addition to its fiscal administration and the responsibility of linking the county’s municipalities with State and other local governmental units, the Board of County Commissioners has these duties:

2024 Board of County Commissioners of the County of Warren
Wayne Dumont, Jr. Admin. Bldg.
165 County Route 519 South
Belvidere, New Jersey 07823-1949

908-475-6528 (Fax)

Board of County CommissionersAdministration/County Commissioners, Board of County Commissioners(908) 475-6500Email
Ciesla, LoriCommissionerBoard of County Commissioners(908) 475-6517Email
Kern, James R. IIICommissioner DirectorBoard of County Commissioners(908) 475-6518Email
Sarnoski, Jason J.Commissioner Deputy DirectorBoard of County Commissioners(908) 475-6519Email
Commissioners 2024 at Reorganization

The Towns of North Warren


Township of Blairstown, NJ (blairstowntownship.org)

106 State Route 94, Blairstown, NJ 07825


Committee Members –

Rob Moorhead- Mayor
Committee Term Expires December 31, 2024
Contact: rmoorhead@blairstowntwp-nj.com

Karen Lance
Committee Term Expires December 31, 2025
Contact: klance@blairstowntwp-nj.com

G. Eric Lohman-
Committee Term Expires December 31, 2026
Contact: elohman@blairstowntwp-nj.com

Charles Makatura
Committee Term Expires December 31, 2024
Contact: cmakatura@blairstowntwp-nj.com

Walter Orcutt- Deputy Mayor
Committee Term Expires December 31, 2023
Contact: worcutt@blairstowntwp-nj.com

* January 1, 2024 starts at 10 am
January 18, 2024 *ThursdayFebruary 28, 2024
March 27, 2024April 24, 2024
May 21, 2024 *TuesdayJune 26, 2024
July 24, 2024August 28, 2024
September 25, 2024October 23, 2024
November 27, 2024December 26, 2024 *Thursday


Welcome to the Township of Frelinghuysen, NJ – view township meeting schedules, news, community events and much more (frelinghuysen-nj.us)

Municipal Building
210 Main Street
Johnsonburg, NJ 07825
Main: (908) 852-4121

Frelinghuysen Town Hall
Frelinghuysen Town Hall / RVE Stock Photo

Township Directory

Hardwick Township (hardwicktwp.com)


Municipal Building
40 Spring Valley Road
Hardwick, NJ 07825
Main: (908) 362-6528

Hardwick Town Hall
Hardwick Municipal Building / RVE Stock photo

Committee Members

Chris Jacksic – 2023 Mayor
Mayor’s Term expires December 31, 2023

Committee Term expires December 31, 2024


908 362-6018   
973 477-9111 Cell

Committee and Department Liaison Assignments: Municipal Attorney, Engineering Department, Public Works, Road Department, Building/Grounds, Finance Department, Auditor & CFO, Tax Collector, Tax Assessor, Open Space Committee 

John Lovell – Committee Member

Committee Term expires December 31, 2023


908 362-1485
201 230-4005 Cell

Committee and Department Liaison Assignments: Agriculture Comm., Zoning Code Enforcement, Environmental Comm., Affordable Housing, Hardwick Seniors, Board of Health, Insurance

Nichole Meuse – Deputy Mayor 

Committee Term expires December 31, 2025


Committee and Department Liaison Assignments: Municipal Clerk, Animal Control & Licensing Clerk, Public Safety/Court, Emergency Management, 9-1-1, Police, Fire, EMS, Land Use Board


Directory – Knowlton Township, New Jersey (knowlton-nj.com)

628 Route 94
Columbia, NJ 07832

Contact Info
908-496-4816, FAX: 908-496-8144

Knowlton Town Hall off Route 46. Photo by D.L. Dunn Spring, 2022
Knowlton Town Hall / RVE Stock Photo

Committee Members –

NameEMAILPhone #Term Exp
Mayor Debra Shippsdebrashipps@aol.com908-217-083612/2026
Deputy Mayor James Mazzajmazza@knowlton-nj.com570-396-804312/2026
Committeewoman Kathy Cuntalakrrmolly@embarqmail.com908-496-419312/2024
Committeeman Michael Batesmbates3443@gmail.com201-951-344312/2025
Committeeman Frank Van Hornfmvanhorn@earthlink.net908-475-566412/2025

Meeting: 2nd Monday at 7pm and 4th Thursday. The Thursdays are as needed.

Desiree Dunn
Desi L. Dunn, Writer
Managing Editor at Desiree L. Dunn, LLC

Born & educated in NY with an Environmental Science degree from SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry, Desi's family resides in Hardwick with a young teen and several spoiled pets. Considering northwest Jersey to be a true gem, her commitment to the people and environs is exemplified by the many different jobs she's had - municipal & county official, election clerk, open space plan writer, newspaper & radio journalist, grant writer, events coordinator and farm market manager as well as retail, waitressing, archaeological digger and once for a short while in a very huge warehouse.

Her favorite was as a reporter for many years with the Recorder newspapers, Blairstown Press, Paulinskill Chronicle, Gannett publications plus WNTI Public Radio producing public affairs and human interest stories on-air.

She often has her camera ready to capture interesting people and events. She's thrilled to now serve as RVE's Managing Editor, helping fellow writers hone their skills and show you the issues as well as treasures that exist in North Warren, through their eyes.